Garden Party. April 29, 3-5 pm.

Check-in 2:30-3:00 at Steel+Plank, 625 Pulaski St. #200.
Party 3-5 pm in the Pulaski Heights neighborhood.

Purchase Tickets

BGC Programs September 2017-August 2018

Tuesday, September 26th, 6:30PM. Natural Dyeing Workshop. At the home of Jen Cole and Allan Aycock, 140 Pulaski Heights. Jen leads us in dyeing patterns on silk using a variety of plants.
Note: Saturday, Sept. 30th, Patterns revealed at Jen’s from 9AM to 10AM.

Tuesday, October 24th, 7PM. The Art of Nature Photography with Skipper StipeMaas. At the home of Sue Custance and Clint McCrory, 390 Franklin Street.

Thursday, November 16th, 7PM. Fireside Tales of Gardening at the White House with Wayne Amos. At the home of Cassie and David Bryant, 141 Pulaski Heights.

Sunday, December 3rd, 4 to 6PM. Holiday Party. At the home of Karen Smith and John English, 846 Hill Street.

Tuesday, January 23rd, 7PM. Invasive Plants Named and Shamed with Gary Crider. At Fire Hall #2, 491 Prince Avenue.

Tuesday, February 27th, 7PM. Moorish Gardens of Spain with Sue Custance. At the home of Susie and Travis Burch, 267 Prince Avenue, the Bottleworks.

Thursday, March 22nd, 7PM. Making Garden Structures with Helen and Nat Kuykendall. At the home of Becky Ford, 1295 East Broad Street.

Sunday, April 29th, 3 to 5PM. The Boulevard Gardening Club’s Annual Roving Garden Party in Pulaski Heights.

Tuesday, May 22nd, 7PM. Exploring the Possibilities of Rain Gardens, with a visit to a local garden.

Tuesday, June 19th, 7PM. Tasting and Recipe Swap, create and bring a dish made from local garden produce. At the home of Dawn and Matthew Heric, 387 Hill Street.

Tuesday, July 24th, 7PM. Making Cocktails from Your Garden with Hunt Revell of Seabear. At the home of Gwen and John O’Looney, 626 Cobb Street.

Sunday, August 26th, 4 to 6PM. Harvest Potluck at the home of Mary and Chris Conley, 741 Nantahala Avenue.


A new slate of officers was elected in March 2017.

President: Jen Cole
Vice President: Karen Smith
Treasurer: Juana Gnecco
Secretary: Diane Sanders
At-Large Members: Monika Kapousouz and Mary Conley
Immediate Past President: Cassie Bryant

Connect with us

To receive information about upcoming meetings and events, and to join discussions about relvant topics, click on the Google Groups icon below and follow the link to request to be added to our email group.

To know what we are up to and view photos, follow us on Instagram and Facebook (click on the icons below).

For questions or more information, write to us at